Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 7
Thanks (Received): 5
Likes (Given): 3
Likes (Received): 7

Awards Showcase
Staff Writer Front Page Writer Achievement Guide Competition Winner Master of Order Guide Award 100K Gamerscore 
Total Awards: 6

Send a message via AIM to TruthLies
Default The Harry Potter Guy

Hey everyone.

Still being new here, most probably do not know about my Harry Potter obsession. I have my Master's degree in English Literature, and I wrote both my undergraduate and Master's thesis on the HP books.

No one gives them enough credit for their literary merit and proper value, and I want to lead that cause.

Two of my xbox gamertags before have been HP related, DA Sectumsempra, and Griphook. And, seeing as how the last movie comes out this week i've now switched back to Griphook, haha, since i know it will be taken very soon otherwise.

I would not call myself a "fanatic" in that i don't dress up in costumes or have all the sticker books. But i would say i am the most appreciative fan of the books and movies. I own 5 sets of the books, as well as 32 books of criticism on the series. I have a replica wand, many shirts, my schoolbag is of Durmstrang, i have all the movie posters framed.

The stories are just so brilliantly realized. The characters and situations feel so real despite everything being so steeped in fantasy.

But yeah, ha, wanted to throw this bit out there, as most people would probably wonder why my GT is now Griphook.
Items
TruthLies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2011, 10:25 AM   #2
eddie tubs
Dark General
Points: 3,176, Level: 34 Points: 3,176, Level: 34 Points: 3,176, Level: 34
Activity: 34%
Activity: 34% Activity: 34% Activity: 34%

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 5
Thanks (Received): 4
Likes (Given): 7
Likes (Received): 5

Awards Showcase
Bot Hunter Front Page Writer Dark General Master of Order Bot Killer Play Anything For Achievements